Skip to product information
1 of 2

ZZ Top – Preliminator 1980 (12-Inch Album on 180g Vinyl)

Regular price £24.99
Regular price Sale price £24.99
UK VAT included. Shipping calculated at checkout. UK 48hr shipping £4.99

This album showcases ZZ Top’s electrifying concert at the Capitol Theatre, in Passaic, New Jersey, on 30 May 1980, during the Expect No Quarter Tour.

Featured here are fan favourites such as Waitin’ for the Bus, Jesus Just Left Chicago, Tush, and Cheap Sunglasses, alongside a number of awesome covers of classics such as Sam & Dave’s I Thank You and Elvis Presley’s Jailhouse Rock.

Launched in support of the band’s sixth studio album Degüello, the Expect No Quarter Tour had three legs and 79 shows. The band performed in coliseums from 1979 through 1981. The tour took ZZ Top to Europe for the first time.


Track Listing

Side One

  1. I Thank You
  2. Waitin’ for the Bus
  3. Jesus Just Left Chicago
  4. I’m Bad, I’m Nationwide
  5. Low Down in the Street
  6. A Fool for Your Stockings

Side Two

  1. Cheap Sunglasses
  2. Arrested for Driving While Blind
  3. She Loves My Automobile
  4. Hi Fi Mama
  5. Dust My Broom
  6. Jailhouse Rock
  7. Tush


Format: Vinyl / 12” Album

Label: Cult Legends

Catalogue No: CL86958

Barcode: 8717662586958

Release Date: 8 Jul 2020

Shipping Information

Free UK Delivery Over £50!

We ship all UK orders via Royal Mail Tracked 48 delivery, please allow an additional 1-2 working days handling time.

For more information and worldwide delivery terms please see shipping page.