Skip to product information
1 of 2

Warsaw – Warsaw (Limited Edition 12-Inch Album on 180g Grey Vinyl)

Regular price £24.99
Regular price Sale price £24.99
UK VAT included. Shipping calculated at checkout. UK 48hr shipping £4.99

Joy Division, originally named Warsaw, consisted of singer Ian Curtis, guitarist and keyboardist Bernard Sumner, bass player Peter Hook, and drummer Stephen Morris. Warsaw was the planned debut album by the band.

Recorded in May 1978, it comprised eleven tracks now known collectively as the RCA Sessions. The band was disappointed with the label’s post-production work and the deal fell through, with the album being scrapped.

An interesting historical and musical testimony to Joy Division’s early artistic qualities, this release presents the RCA Sessions (some of which would be released on their debut EP, An Ideal for Living).

Track Listing

Side One

  1. The Drawback
  2. Leaders of Men
  3. They Walked in Line
  4. Failures
  5. Novelty
  6. No Love Lost

Side Two

  1. Transmission
  2. Living in the Ice Age
  3. Interzone
  4. Warsaw
  5. Shadowplay

Format: Vinyl / 12” Album

Label: DOL

Catalogue No: DOL981HC

Barcode: 0889397108236

Release Date: 25 Sep 2020

Shipping Information

We ship all UK orders via Royal Mail Tracked 48 delivery, please allow an additional 3 working days handling time for dispatch.

For more information and worldwide delivery terms please see shipping page.