Skip to product information
1 of 2

The Cure – I Hear No Sound: Live in Amsterdam, 1979 (Limited Edition 12-Inch Album on Yellow Vinyl)

Regular price £29.99
Regular price Sale price £29.99
UK VAT included. Shipping calculated at checkout. UK 48hr shipping £4.99

This release is limited to 300 copies.

This album showcases The Cure’s unmissable concert at Melkweg, in Amsterdam, Netherlands, on 12 December 1979, in its entirety. This performance from the Future Pastimes Tour came at a pivotal time in The Cure’s early career, and saw the band take another significant step in solidifying their reputation as one of the most innovative and influential bands emerging from the post-punk scene.

Featured here are a number of the band’s most iconic early songs such as A Forest, Boys Don’t Cry, 10.15 Saturday Night, Jumping Someone Else’s Train, Play for Today, Killing an Arab and many more.

With their distinct blend of moody atmospheres, haunting melodies, and Robert Smith’s mesmerising vocals, The Cure captivated the audience, delivering a raw and electrifying performance.


Track Listing

Side One

  1. Seventeen Seconds
  2. Accuracy
  3. M
  4. 10.15 Saturday Night
  5. Play for Today
  6. In Your house
  7. Fire in Cairo
  8. A Forest

Side Two

  1. Three Imaginary Boys
  2. Another Journey by Train
  3. Jumping Someone Else’s Train
  4. Killing an Arab
  5. Subway Song
  6. Grinding Halt
  7. Boys Don’t Cry
  8. A Forest (Encore)

Format: Vinyl / 12” Album (Coloured Vinyl)

Label: Dear Boss

Catalogue No: JACK052-Y

Barcode: 0637913813856

Release Date: 28 Jun 2024

Shipping Information

Free UK Delivery Over £50!

We ship all UK orders via Royal Mail Tracked 48 delivery, please allow an additional 1-2 working days handling time.

For more information and worldwide delivery terms please see shipping page.