Skip to product information
1 of 2

The Beatles 1958–1962 (12-Inch Album on 180g Red Vinyl)

Write a review
| Ask a question

Regular price $28.00 USD
Regular price Sale price $28.00 USD
Shipping calculated at checkout. Free UK shipping on orders over £50.

This wonderful anthology showcases the best of the Beatles during their crucial formative years. Featured here are eighteen unmissable performances spanning the years 1958–1962.

Included on this release is In Spite of All the Danger (the only song ever co-written by Paul McCartney and George Harrison) which was recorded in Liverpool in 1958 when the band (along with John Lowe on piano and Colin Hanton on drums) were still known as the Quarrymen.

This album also features a 1960 home recording of McCartney's Cayenne (with Stuart Sutcliffe), Ain't She Sweet, recorded in Hamburg in 1961, Besame Mucho and Love Me Do featuring Pete Best on drums, The One After 909, and I Saw Her Standing There, recorded live at the Cavern Club in 1962, as well as many more rare early treasures.


Track Listing

Side One

  1. Love Me Do (Single Version)
  2. How Do You Do It
  3. Please Please Me (Without Harmonica)
  4. Love Me Do (Featuring Andy White)
  5. P.S. I Love You (Single Version)
  6. Ask Me Why
  7. Please Please Me
  8. I Saw Her Standing There
  9. Lend Me Your Comb

Side Two

  1. That’ll Be the Day (Featuring John Lowe & Colin Hanton)
  2. In Spite of All the Danger (Featuring John Lowe & Colin Hanton)
  3. Cayenne (Featuring Stuart Sutcliffe)
  4. Ain’t She Sweet
  5. The One After 909
  6. I Saw Her Standing There
  7. Catswalk
  8. Besame Mucho (Featuring Pete Best)
  9. Love Me Do (Featuring Pete Best)

Format: Vinyl / 12” Album Coloured Vinyl (Limited Edition)

Label: DOL

Catalogue No: DOL1080HR

Barcode: 889397310806

Release Date: 1 Jan 2021

Shipping Information

Free UK Delivery Over £50!

We ship all UK orders via Royal Mail Tracked 48 delivery, please allow an additional 1-2 working days handling time.

For more information and worldwide delivery terms please see shipping page.