Skip to product information
1 of 2

The Animals – London Live (12-Inch Album on 180g Transparent Red Vinyl)

Regular price $27.00 USD
Regular price Sale price $27.00 USD
Shipping calculated at checkout. Free UK shipping on orders over £50.

Formed in Newcastle upon Tyne in the early 1960s, the Animals are known for their deep-voiced frontman Eric Burdon and for their gritty, bluesy sound, exemplified by their signature song and transatlantic No. 1 hit single, The House of the Rising Sun. They balanced tough, rock-edged pop singles against rhythm-and-blues-oriented album material and were part of the British Invasion of the United States.

This wonderful anthology brings together some of the band’s most iconic live to air performances spanning the years 1965 to 1967. Featured here are sixteen tracks, including fantastic renditions of classics such as We Gotta Get Out of This Place, It’s My Life, Don’t Let Me Be Misunderstood and more.


Track Listing

Side One

  1. Don’t Let Me Be Misunderstood
  2. We Gotta Get Out of This Place
  3. Gonna Send You Back to Walker
  4. Mess Around
  5. See See Rider
  6. Bring It On Home to Me
  7. Heartbreak Hotel
  8. Rosie
  9. Corrina, Corrina

Side Two

  1. It’s My Life
  2. One Monkey Don’t Stop No Show
  3. Sweet Little Sixteen
  4. Inside Looking Out
  5. Jailhouse Rock
  6. Paint It Black
  7. When I Was Young

Format: Vinyl / 12” Album (Coloured Vinyl)

Label: Pearl Hunters

Catalogue No: PHR1033

Barcode: 5906660083733

Release Date: 28 Feb 2021

Shipping Information

Free UK Delivery Over £50!

We ship all UK orders via Royal Mail Tracked 48 delivery, please allow an additional 1-2 working days handling time.

For more information and worldwide delivery terms please see shipping page.