Skip to product information
1 of 2

Talking Heads – A Bar Called Heaven: Live in London, 1979 (Limited Edition 12-Inch Album on Blue Vinyl)

Regular price £29.99
Regular price Sale price £29.99
UK VAT included. Shipping calculated at checkout. UK 48hr shipping £4.99

This release is limited to 300 copies.

This album showcases Talking Heads’ electrifying concert at the Electric Ballroom, in London, on 7 December 1979, during the Fear of Music Tour.

Featured here are stunning renditions of fan favourites such as Psycho Killer, Cities, Heaven, Air, Artists Only, Stay Hungry, Mind, Love -> Building on Fire and more.

After completing Fear of Music, Talking Heads embarked on their first Pacific region tour in June 1979 and played concerts in New Zealand, Australia, Japan, and Hawaii. A U.S. tour to showcase the new material was completed during August 1979. The band then embarked on a promotional European tour until the end of the year.

Track Listing

Side One

  1. Tuning
  2. Artists Only
  3. Stay Hungry
  4. Cities
  5. Paper
  6. Mind
  7. Heaven (False Start)
  8. Heaven

Side Two

  1. Electric Guitar
  2. Air
  3. Animals
  4. Love -> Building on Fire
  5. Found a Job (Beginning Cut)
  6. Psycho Killer

Format: Vinyl / 12” Album (Coloured Vinyl)

Label: Dear Boss

Catalogue No: JACK049CV

Barcode: 0637913502897

Release Date: 15 Mar 2024

Shipping Information

We ship all UK orders via Royal Mail Tracked 48 delivery, please allow an additional 3 working days handling time for dispatch.

For more information and worldwide delivery terms please see shipping page.