Skip to product information
1 of 3

Prince – Rock in Rio 1991 (Limited Edition Double-LP on 180g Purple Vinyl)

Regular price £39.99
Regular price Sale price £39.99
UK VAT included. Shipping calculated at checkout. UK 48hr shipping £4.99

This double album showcases Prince’s stunning headline appearance at Rock in Rio 2, on 18 January 1991. The festival was held from 18–27 January 1991 at Rio’s famous Maracanã stadium.

Featured across two discs is Prince’s legendary performance in its entirety. Included are incredible renditions of fan favourites such as Kiss, Purple RainLet’s Go Crazy and Take Me with U, alongside a number of wonderful cover versions of iconic songs such as Aretha Franklin’s Dr. Feelgood (Love Is a Serious Business) and Otis Redding’s Respect.


Track Listing

Side One

  1. Something Funky (This House Comes)
  2. Let’s Go Crazy / Hey! Bo Diddley
  3. Horny Pony
  4. Kiss
  5. Mancini Medley: The Peter Gunn Theme / The Pink Panther Theme

Side Two

  1. Purple Rain
  2. Bambi
  3. Take Me with U
  4. Shake!

Side Three

  1. Dr. Feelgood (Love Is a Serious Business)
  2. Medley: Piano Solo / Venus De Milo / The Question of U
  3. Ain’t No Way
  4. Nothing Compares 2 U
  5. Baby I’m a Star / Respect

Side Four

  1. Band Jam / Brother with a Purpose / We Can Funk
  2. Thieves in the Temple
  3. Band Jam (Pump it Up)
  4. Jughead


Format: Vinyl / 12” Album (Coloured Vinyl)

No of Discs: 2

Label: The Vinyl Champ

Catalogue No: VC92713

Barcode: 8717662592713

Release Date: 20 Oct 2023

Shipping Information

Free UK Delivery Over £50!

We ship all UK orders via Royal Mail Tracked 48 delivery, please allow an additional 1-2 working days handling time.

For more information and worldwide delivery terms please see shipping page.