Skip to product information
1 of 2

Metallica – Master of Puppets (2017 Reissue Remastered on 180g Vinyl)

Write a review
| Ask a question

Regular price £34.99 GBP
Regular price Sale price £34.99 GBP
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout. Free UK shipping on orders over £40.

Metallica’s third studio album Master of Puppets was released on 3 March 1986. It was band’s first album for a major label Elektra. Recorded in Denmark at Sweet Silence Studios with producer Flemming Rasmussen, it was the band’s last album to feature bassist Cliff Burton, who died in a bus accident in Sweden during the album’s promotional tour.

Master of Puppets received widespread acclaim from critics, who praised its music and political lyrics. It is widely considered to be one of the greatest and most influential metal albums of all time, and is credited with consolidating the American thrash metal scene.


Track Listing

Side One

  1. Battery
  2. Master of Puppets
  3. The Thing That Should Not Be
  4. Welcome Home (Sanitarium)

Side Two

  1. Disposable Heroes
  2. Leper Messiah
  3. Orion
  4. Damage, Inc.


Format: Vinyl / 12” Album

Label: UMC

Catalogue No: 5738259

Barcode: 0602557382594

Release Date: 10 Nov 2017