Skip to product information
1 of 5

Jethro Tull – Skating On Thin Ice: Live in Landover, 1977 (4-LP Vinyl Bundle)

Regular price £49.99
Regular price £55.98 Sale price £49.99
UK VAT included. Shipping calculated at checkout. UK 48hr shipping £4.99

This unmissable four-disc bundle showcases showcases Jethro Tull’s incredible concert at the Capital Centre, in Landover, Maryland, on 21 November 1977, during the Songs from the Wood Tour.

Featured here are a multitude of Jethro Tull classics including Aqualung, Thick as a BrickLocomotive BreathSongs from the WoodA New Day YesterdayCross-Eyed Mary and many more.

The band’s lengthy world tour of 1977 began on 14 January in Pasadena, and concluded some 11 months later in Boston, taking in numerous shows in the United States, Canada, the United Kingdom, Europe and Australasia during its tenure. The longest tour of Tull’s career, it was planned to promote the Songs from the Wood album, released a month into the jaunt on 11 February.

Track Listing

Skating On Thin Ice: Volume One (12-Inch Double-LP)

Side One

  1. Wond’ring Aloud (2:33)
  2. Skating Away On the Thin Ice of the New Day (4:05)
  3. Jack-in-the-Green (3:15)

Side Two

  1. Thick as a Brick (13:15)

Side Three

  1. Songs from the Wood (6:02)
  2. Conundrum (2:28)
  3. Drum Solo (4:17)
  4. To Cry You a Song (2:34)

Side Four

  1. A New Day Yesterday (2:55)
  2. Flute Solo / God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen / Bourée (8:15)
  3. Living in the Past / A New Day Yesterday (Reprise) (2:33)

Skating On Thin Ice: Volume Two (12-Inch Double-LP)

Side One

  1. Velvet Green (6:26)
  2. Hunting Girl (5:40)

Side Two

  1. Too Old to Rock ’n’ Roll; Too Young to Die! (4:17)
  2. Minstrel in the Gallery (5:40)
  3. Cross-Eyed Mary (3:46)

Side Three

  1. Aqualung (8:33)
  2. Guitar Solo (3:31)
  3. Wind-Up (4:55)

Side Four

  1. Back Door Angels / Guitar Solo / Wind Up (Reprise) (7:16)
  2. Locomotive Breath (5:47)
  3. Land of Hope and Glory / Improvisation / Back-Door Angels (Reprise) (4:00)


Format: Vinyl / 12” Album

No of Discs: 4

Label: Gimme Recordings

Catalogue No: GR001 / GR010

Barcode: 0803343167160 / 0803341528048

Release Date: 22 Jul 2022

Shipping Information

We ship all UK orders via Royal Mail Tracked 48 delivery, please allow an additional 3 working days handling time for dispatch.

For more information and worldwide delivery terms please see shipping page.