Skip to product information
1 of 2

Elton John – BBC Sessions 1970 (Limited Edition 12-Inch Album on 180g Clear Vinyl)

Regular price £27.99
Regular price Sale price £27.99
UK VAT included. Shipping calculated at checkout. UK 48hr shipping £4.99

This anthology brings together a series of celebrated live performances recorded by Elton John for the BBC during 1970. Included are the cuts from the live session recorded at the BBC Elstree Centre, in Borehamwood, on 22 May 1970.

Featured here are wonderful renditions of early Elton John classics such as Your Song, Border Song, Take Me to the Pilot, Burn Down the Mission, Sixty Years On and many more.

Track Listing

Side One

  1. Your Song
  2. Border Song
  3. Take Me to the Pilot
  4. The Greatest Discovery
  5. Burn Down the Mission

Side Two

  1. Sixty Years On
  2. I Need You to Turn to
  3. Lady Samantha
  4. Sails
  5. Ballads of a Well Known Gun
  6. Bad Side of the Moon

Format: Vinyl / 12” Album (Clear Vinyl)

Label: The Vinyl Champ

Catalogue No: VC93284

Barcode: 8717662593284

Release Date: 5 Jan 2024

Shipping Information

We ship all UK orders via Royal Mail Tracked 48 delivery, please allow an additional 3 working days handling time for dispatch.

For more information and worldwide delivery terms please see shipping page.