Skip to product information
1 of 2

Crosby, Nash & Young – The Gang of Three (Limited Edition 12-Inch Album on 180g Grey Marble Vinyl)

Regular price £29.99
Regular price Sale price £29.99
UK VAT included. Shipping calculated at checkout. UK 48hr shipping £4.99

This release is limited to 500 copies.

Pressed on stunning heavyweight marble vinyl, this album showcases Crosby, Nash & Young’s legendary performance at Winterland, in San Francisco, California, on 26 March 1972.

In early 1972, the various members of CSNY were arguably at the peak of their critical and commercial success. David Crosby and Graham Nash were firmly established as rock superstars, and both had released solo albums before completing work on an album together (Graham Nash David Crosby), and then touring successfully as a duo. Meanwhile, Neil Young had released Harvest, which would become one of his biggest commercial successes of his career.

In March, the trio accepted an invitation to headline an acoustic benefit show to raise awareness for the myriad of issues faced by prisoners across the United States. The set they played featured material from their collaborative first album, as well as earlier CSNY favourites, such as the set opener, Wooden Ships.

Track Listing

Side One

  1. Wooden Ships
  2. I Used to Be a King
  3. All Along the Lee Shore
  4. Southbound Train
  5. Almost Cut My Hair
  6. Page 43

Side Two

  1. And So It Goes
  2. Immigration Man
  3. Teach Your Children
  4. Military Madness
  5. Chicago
  6. Harvest
  7. Only Love Can Break Your Heart
  8. Heart of Gold
  9. The Needle and the Damage Done

Format: Vinyl / 12” Album (Coloured Vinyl)

Label: Second Records

Catalogue No: SRFM0041ME

Barcode: 9003829979299

Release Date: 26 Jan 2024

Shipping Information

Free UK Delivery Over £50!

We ship all UK orders via Royal Mail Tracked 48 delivery, please allow an additional 1-2 working days handling time.

For more information and worldwide delivery terms please see shipping page.