Skip to product information
1 of 2

The Who – Amsterdam 1969: Volume Two (12-Inch Double-LP)

Regular price £27.99
Regular price Sale price £27.99
UK VAT included. Shipping calculated at checkout. UK 48hr shipping £4.99

This double album showcases The Who’s electrifying concert at the Concertgebouw, in Amsterdam, the Netherlands, on 29 September 1969, during the Tommy Tour.

The band had planned to perform Tommy live since starting the project. Following extensive rehearsals in April 1969, the live version running order was changed, and four songs (Cousin Kevin, Underture, Sensation and Welcome) were dropped entirely.

Here, The Who play a portion of their stunning live Tommy suite, in addition to an awesome rendition of the iconic My Generation, and more.

Broadcast across the airwaves by AVRO-FM, this amazing set boasts astounding fidelity and captures the band at the peak of their powers. 


Track Listing

Side One

  1. Christmas
  2. The Acid Queen
  3. Pinball Wizard
  4. Do You Think It’s Alright?
  5. Fiddle About
  6. Tommy Can You Hear Me?
  7. There’s a Doctor
  8. Go to the Mirror
  9. Smash the Mirror

Side Two

  1. Miracle Cure
  2. Sally Simpson
  3. I’m Free
  4. Tommy’s Holiday Camp
  5. We’re Not Gonna Take It

Side Three

  1. Summertime Blues
  2. Shakin’ All Over

Side Four

  1. My Generation

Format: Vinyl / 12” Album

No of Discs: 2

Label: Expensive Woodland Recordings

Catalogue No: EWR014

Barcode: 0803343269741

Release Date: 8 Dec 2023

Shipping Information

We ship all UK orders via Royal Mail Tracked 48 delivery, please allow an additional 3 working days handling time for dispatch.

For more information and worldwide delivery terms please see shipping page.