Skip to product information
1 of 2

Frank Zappa & The Mothers of Invention – Weasels Ripped My Flesh (2016 Reissue on 180g Vinyl)

Write a review
| Ask a question

Regular price £24.99
Regular price Sale price £24.99
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout. Free UK shipping on orders over £40.

Weasels Ripped My Flesh is the seventh studio album by the Mothers of Invention, and the tenth overall by Frank Zappa, released on 10 August 1970. It is the second album released after the Mothers disbanded in 1969, preceded by Burnt Weeny Sandwich. In contrast to its predecessor, which almost entirely focused on studio recordings of arranged compositions, Weasels Ripped My Flesh consists of a combination of live and studio recordings and features more improvisation.

Whereas all but one of the pieces on Burnt Weeny Sandwich have a more planned feel captured by quality studio equipment, five tracks from Weasels Ripped My Flesh capture the Mothers on stage, where they employ frenetic and chaotic improvisation characteristic of avant-garde jazz and free jazz.


Track Listing

Side One

  1. Didja Get Any Onya?
  2. Directly from My Heart to You
  3. Prelude to the Afternoon of a Sexually Aroused Gas Mask
  4. Toads of the Short Forest
  5. Get a Little

Side Two

  1. The Eric Dolphy Memorial Barbecue (instrumental)
  2. Dwarf Nebula Processional March & Dwarf Nebula (instrumental)
  3. My Guitar Wants to Kill Your Mama
  4. Oh No
  5. The Orange County Lumber Truck (instrumental)
  6. Weasels Ripped My Flesh


Producer: Frank Zappa

Format: Vinyl / 12” Album

Label: UMC

Catalogue No: 238431

Barcode: 824302384312

Release Date: 9 Dec 2016