Skip to product information
1 of 2

Yes – Tales from Topographic Oceans (2013 Reissue Double-LP on 180g Vinyl)

Write a review
| Ask a question

Regular price £29.99 GBP
Regular price Sale price £29.99 GBP
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout. Free UK shipping on orders over £40.

Released on 7 December 1973, Tales from Topographic Oceans is the sixth studio album by Yes. Presented as a double album with one track on each side, its concept is based on singer Jon Anderson’s interpretation of four Shastric scriptures from a footnote in Autobiography of a Yogi by Paramahansa Yogananda. It is the first studio album to feature drummer Alan White, who replaced Bill Bruford in 1972. 

Tales from Topographic Oceans became the first album in the UK to earn a gold certification prior to its release. It reached No. 1 on the UK Albums Chart for two weeks and peaked at No. 6 on the Billboard 200.


Track Listing

Side One

  1. The Revealing Science of God (Dance of the Dawn)

Side Two

  1. The Remembering (High the Memory)

Side Three

  1. The Ancient (Giants Under the Sun)

Side Four

  1. Ritual (Nous Sommes du Soleil)


Producer: Yes, Eddie Offord

Format: Vinyl / 12” Album

No of Discs: 2

Label: Rhino

Catalogue No: 0081227965532

Barcode: 0081227965532

Release Date: 24 Jun 2013