Skip to product information
1 of 1

Yes - Going for the One (2003 Reissue on CD)

Write a review
| Ask a question

Regular price £7.99 GBP
Regular price Sale price £7.99 GBP
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Going for the One is the eighth studio album by English progressive rock band Yes, released on 15 July 1977 by Atlantic Records. After taking a break in activity in 1975 for each member to release a solo album and their 1976 North American tour, the band relocated to Montreux, Switzerland to record their next studio album. During rehearsals, keyboardist Patrick Moraz left the group, which marked the return of Rick Wakeman who had left to pursue a solo career after differences surrounding Tales from Topographic Oceans. In a departure from their previous albums, Going for the One features shorter and more direct songs without an overarching concept, and saw Yes record with new engineering personnel and cover artists.


Track Listing

1. Going for the One

2. Turn of the Century

3. Parallels

4. Wonderous Stories

5. Awaken

6. Montreux's Theme

7. Vevey

8. Amazing Grace

9. Going for the One

10. Parallels

11. Turn of the Century

12. Eastern Number