Skip to product information
1 of 2

Wishbone Ash – Live Dates Volume Two (2020 Record Store Day Edition Double-LP on Translucent Yellow and Blue Vinyl)

Write a review
| Ask a question

Regular price £34.99 GBP
Regular price Sale price £34.99 GBP
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout. Free UK shipping on orders over £40.

Live Dates Volume Two from 1980, recorded at various gigs from '76-'80, is the perfect live collection of the amazing '75-'81 line-up. This classic live album displays everything that made Wishbone Ash a legendary live act. The twin guitars of Andy Powell and Laurie Wisefield soar above the rock solid team of drummer Steve Upton and bassist Martin Turner. Turner, who sings lead vocals on most of the tracks here is in fine voice. A wish come true for Ash fans and for '70s rock guitar fans, to check out F.U.B.B. and The Way of the World for some serious axe-slaying. Other highlights include rocking versions of Living Proof and Doctor and a heavy version of Helpless.

Track Listing

Side One

  1. Doctor
  2. Living Proof
  3. Runaway
  4. Helpless

Side Two

  1. F.U.B.B.
  2. The Way of the World

Side Three

  1. Lorelei
  2. Persephone
  3. You Rescue Me

Side Four

  1. Time Was
  2. Goodbye Baby Hello Friend
  3. No Easy Road