Skip to product information
1 of 2

Whitesnake – The Blues Album (2021 Double-LP on 180g Blue Vinyl)

Write a review
| Ask a question

Regular price £37.99 GBP
Regular price Sale price £37.99 GBP
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Whitesnake celebrates the blues sound that helped inspire it's multi-platinum career on a this collection that features remixed and remastered versions of the group's best blues-rock songs.

The Blues Album is the third and final release in the band's Red, White and Blues Trilogy, a series of compilations organised by musical themes that began with Love Songs (red) and The Rock Album (white).

Whitesnake's singer-songwriter David Coverdale says, the music reflects how blues artists like Muddy Waters, Howlin' Wolf, and the three Kings (Albert, B.B. and Freddie) continue to inspire him. In the album's liner notes, he writes: 'It's hard to find the words to show how profoundly they connected with my soul. But 'blues' to me is a beautiful word that describes emotional expression... feelings, be it feelings of sadness, loneliness, emptiness... but, also those that express great joy, celebration and dance, sexiness and love!!!'

The new compilation delivers a potent mix of hits and deep tracks that originally appeared between 1984 and 2011 on six Whitesnake studio albums and Coverdale's solo album, Into the Light.

Track Listing

Side One

  1. Steal Your Heart Away
  2. Good to Be Bad
  3. Give Me All Your Love
  4. Take Me Back Again

Side Two

  1. Slow An' Easy
  2. Too Many Tears
  3. Lay Down Your Love

Side Three

  1. The River Song
  2. Whipping Boy Blues
  3. If You Want Me
  4. A Fool in Love

Side Four

  1. Woman Trouble Blues
  2. Looking for Love
  3. Crying in the Rain