Skip to product information
1 of 3

Whitesnake – Slip of the Tongue (30th Anniversary Edition Remastered Double-LP on 180g Vinyl)

1 Review
| Ask a question

Regular price £14.99
Regular price £29.99 Sale price £14.99
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout. Free UK shipping on orders over £40.

Slip of the Tongue is the eighth studio album by Whitesnake, released in 1989. The album peaked at No. 10 on both the UK Album Chart and US Billboard 200. Three singles were released from the album: Fool for Your Loving ‘89, The Deeper the Love and Now You’re Gone. All the singles hit the US Mainstream Rock Tracks Top 40, two of which, The Deeper the Love and Fool for Your Loving cracked the Top 5. Slip of the Tongue has sold over one million copies in the US, reaching platinum status.

This 30th anniversary edition double-LP features a remastered version of the original album plus B-sides and alternate versions.

Track Listing

Side One

  1. Slip of the Tongue
  2. Kittens Got Claws
  3. Cheap an’ Nasty
  4. Judgement Day
  5. Now You’re Gone

Side Two

  1. The Deeper the Love
  2. Sailing Ships
  3. Wings of the Storm

Side Three

  1. Slow Poke Music
  2. Fool for Your Loving
  3. Sweet Lady Luck (Single B Side)
  4. Now You’re Gone (Chris Lord-Alge Single Remix)
  5. Cheap an’ Nasty (Alternate Solo and End)

Side Four

  1. Slip of the Tongue (Alternate Intro and Breakdown)
  2. Fool for Your Loving (Vai Voltage Mix)
  3. Judgement Day (Alternate and Extended Solos)
  4. Fool for Your Loving (AOR Mix with CHR Intro)

Format: Vinyl / 12” Album (Gatefold Cover)

No of Discs: 2

Label: Rhino

Barcode: 0190295409784

Release Date: 4 Oct 2019