Skip to product information
1 of 2

Whitesnake – Greatest Hits: Revisited, Remixed, Remastered, MMXXII (2022 Double-LP)

Write a review
| Ask a question

Regular price £39.99
Regular price Sale price £39.99
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout. Free UK shipping on orders over £40.

Whitesnake continues to revisit its multi-platinum career as it remixes some of its biggest hits for a new collection that spotlights updated versions of classic tracks like Still of the Night, Here I Go Again, and Is This Love.

Whitesnake founder and lead singer David Coverdale had sixteen tracks remixed and remastered for this collection. He explains: ‘We’ve definitely expanded on the original Greatest Hits, took them all out of the sonic time capsule of the ’80s and ’90s, and brought them up to date, sound-wise as always, we have the original albums for those who consider them holy relics.’

Keyboardist Derek Sherinian, who also appeared on Whitesnake’s recent Red, White and Blues trilogy, adds Hammond organ to more than half the songs on the collection. His scorching contributions can be heard on the No. 1 smash Here I Go Again, Fool for Your Loving, You’re Gonna Break My Heart Again and more. New performances by former Whitesnake guitarist Adrian Vandenberg can also be heard on The Deeper the Love and Judgement Day from the 1989 album, Slip of the Tongue.

Along with those new additions, Coverdale also went back to the vault to unearth vintage performances by guitarist John Sykes that didn’t appear on the original recordings, including a solo on Slide It In and rhythm guitar on Give Me All Your Love.


Track Listing

Side One

  1. Still of the Night
  2. Here I Go Again
  3. Is This Love
  4. Give Me All Your Love

Side Two

  1. Love Ain’t No Stranger
  2. Slide It In
  3. Slow An Easy
  4. Guilty of Love

Side Three

  1. Fool for Loving You
  2. Judgement Day
  3. The Deeper the Love
  4. Now You’re Gone

Side Four

  1. Sweet Lady Luck
  2. You’re Gonna Break My Heart Again
  3. Crying in the Rain
  4. Forevermore

Format: Vinyl / 12” Album

No of Discs: 2

Label: Rhino

Barcode: 190296482342

Release Date: 20 May 2022

Shipping Information

Free UK Delivery Over £40!

We ship all UK orders via Royal Mail Tracked 48 delivery, please allow an additional 1-2 working days handling time.

For full information please see shipping page.