Skip to product information
1 of 2

Whitesnake – 1987 (30th Anniversary Edition Remastered Double-LP on 180g Vinyl)

1 Reviews
| Ask a question

Regular price £29.99 GBP
Regular price Sale price £29.99 GBP
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Released in Europe on 31 March 1987, 1987 is the seventh studio album by Whitesnake. It was co-written and recorded for over a year in what would be the first and final collaboration between vocalist David Coverdale and guitarist John Sykes. The album, besides its commercial success, is remarkable for the band’s change to a more modern glam metal look and sound, and the first recording to use the band’s new logo which would characterise them in the future.

This 30th anniversary edition double-LP features a remastered version of the original album plus previously unreleased live tracks and remixes.

See below for full product description.

Whitesnake – 1987 (30th Anniversary Edition Remastered Double-LP on 180g Vinyl)

Initially the album was released worldwide with different titles, tracklists and by different record labels. In Europe and Australia, it was titled 1987 and included two extra songs absent from the North American version (titled Whitesnake), Looking for Love and You’re Gonna Break My Heart Again, while in Japan the album was released as Serpens Albus with the North American tracklist.

The album was a critical and commercial success around the world, eventually selling over 8 million copies in the US alone and thus going eight times Platinum by RIAA in February 1995. It peaked at No. 2 on the US Billboard 200 for ten non-consecutive weeks, barred from the top spot by three different albums, including Michael Jackson’s Bad, and was more weeks in the Top 5 than any other album in 1987. Whitesnake was the band’s highest-charting album in the US. On the UK Albums Chart, the album peaked at No. 8.

Track Listing

Side One

  1. Still of the Night
  2. Bad Boys
  3. You're Gonna Break My Heart Again
  4. Straight for the Heart
  5. Here I Go Again 87

Side Two

  1. Give Me All Your Love
  2. Is This Love
  3. Children of the Night
  4. Crying in the Rain
  5. Don't Turn Away

Side Three

  1. Still of The Night (2017 Remix)
  2. Is This Love (2017 Remix)
  3. Give Me All Your Love (2017 Remix)
  4. Here I Go Again 87 (2017 Remix)
  5. Looking for Love  (2017 Remastered Version)

Side Four

  1. Here I Go Again (Live)
  2. Is This Love (Live)
  3. Give Me All Your Love (Live)
  4. Still of the Night (Live)