Skip to product information
1 of 2

Thin Lizzy – Jailbreak (2020 Reissue on 180g Vinyl)

Write a review
| Ask a question

Regular price £24.99 GBP
Regular price Sale price £24.99 GBP
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Released on 26 March 1976 Jailbreak is the sixth studio album by Thin Lizzy. It proved to be the band’s commercial breakthrough in the US, and the only Thin Lizzy album with a certification (in this case, Gold) in that country. The singles taken from the album include Jailbreak and The Boys Are Back in Town.

In a retrospective assessment for AllMusic, Stephen Thomas Erlewine describes Jailbreak as a ‘truly exceptional album’, with ‘a dimension of richness that sustains, but there’s such kinetic energy to the band that it still sounds immediate no matter how many times it’s played.’

Track Listing

Side One

  1. Jailbreak
  2. Angel from the Coast
  3. Running Back
  4. Romeo and the Lonely Girl
  5. Warriors

Side Two

  1. The Boys Are Back in Town
  2. Fight or Fall
  3. Cowboy Song
  4. Emerald