Skip to product information
1 of 4

The Ultimate Clapton Vinyl Bundle – Layla and Other Assorted Love Songs, 461 Ocean Boulevard & Slowhand

Regular price £64.99 GBP
Regular price £89.97 GBP Sale price £64.99 GBP
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
Write a review
| Ask a question

Save over 25% when you buy these iconic albums together with this vinyl bundle offer!*

Eric Clapton is undeniably one of the most important and influential guitarists of all time.

After playing in a number of different local bands, Clapton joined the Yardbirds in 1963, replacing founding guitarist Top Topham. Dissatisfied with the change of the Yardbirds sound from blues rock to a more radio-friendly pop rock sound, Clapton left in 1965 to play with John Mayall & the Bluesbreakers, with whom he played on one album. After leaving Mayall in 1966, he formed the power trio Cream with drummer Ginger Baker and bassist Jack Bruce. After Cream broke up in November 1968, he formed blues rock band Blind Faith with Baker, Steve Winwood and Ric Grech, recording one album and performing on one tour before they broke up, leading Clapton to embark on a solo career in 1970.

Three iconic albums, each showcasing the unique talent of Eric Clapton, are presented here as a vinyl bundle offer – Derek and the Dominos’ 1970 masterpiece Layla and Other Assorted Love Songs, and the superb solo albums 461 Ocean Boulevard (1974) and Slowhand (1977).

All three albums have been pressed on 180g heavyweight vinyl.

See below for full product description.

The Ultimate Clapton Vinyl Bundle


Derek and the Dominos – Layla and Other Love Stories (Double-LP on 180g Vinyl)

Layla and Other Assorted Love Songs is the sole studio album by Derek and the Dominos, released in November 1970 as a double album. It is best known for its title track, Layla, and is often regarded as Eric Clapton’s greatest musical achievement. The other band members were Bobby Whitlock on keyboards and vocals, Jim Gordon on drums, Carl Radle on bass. Duane Allman played lead and slide guitar on 11 of the 14 songs.

Initially regarded as a critical and commercial disappointment, the album failed to chart in Britain and peaked at No. 16 on the Billboard Top LPs chart in the United States. It returned to the US albums chart again in 1972, 1974 and 1977, and has since been certified Gold by the RIAA. The album finally debuted on the UK Albums Chart in 2011, peaking at No. 68.

In 2000, the album was inducted into the Grammy Hall of Fame. In 2003, television network VH1 named Layla and Other Assorted Love Songs the 89th-greatest album of all time. In the same year, Rolling Stone ranked it No. 117 on its list of ‘The 500 Greatest Albums of All Time’. It was ranked at No. 226 on the 2020 reboot of the list. It was voted No. 287 in the third edition of Colin Larkin’s All Time Top 1000 Albums (2000).

Track Listing

Side One

  1. I Looked Away
  2. Bell Bottom Blues
  3. Keep on Growing
  4. Nobody Knows You When You’re Down and Out

Side Two

  1. I Am Yours
  2. Anyday
  3. Key to the Highway

Side Three

  1. Tell the Truth
  2. Why Does Love Got to Be So Sad?
  3. Have You Ever Loved a Woman

Side Four

  1. Little Wing
  2. It’s Too Late
  3. Layla
  4. Thorn Tree in the Garden


Eric Clapton – 461 Ocean Boulevard (2015 Reissue on 180g Vinyl)

461 Ocean Boulevard is the second studio album by Eric Clapton. The album was released in late July 1974 for RSO Records, shortly after the record company released the hit single I Shot the Sheriff in early July the same year. The album topped various international charts and sold more than two million copies.

461 Ocean Boulevard was Clapton’s return to the recording studio after a three-year hiatus due to his heroin addiction. The title refers to the address on Ocean Boulevard in Golden Beach, Florida, where Clapton lived while recording the album. Upon completing the album, Clapton and RSO head Robert Stigwood recommended the house and Miami’s Criteria Studios to fellow RSO artists, the Bee Gees, who then moved in to write and record Main Course. The street address of the house was changed after the album’s release due to fans flocking to the property. The house has since been rebuilt and the street address restored.

Track Listing

Side One

  1. Motherless Children
  2. Give Me Strength
  3. Willie and the Hand Jive
  4. Get Ready
  5. I Shot the Sheriff

Side Two

  1. I Can't Hold Out
  2. Please Be With Me
  3. Let It Grow
  4. Steady Rollin' Man
  5. Mainline Florida


Eric Clapton – Slowhand (35th Anniversary Edition Remastered on 180g Vinyl)

Slowhand is the fifth full-length studio album by Eric Clapton. Released on 25 November 1977, and titled after Clapton’s nickname, it is one of his most commercially and critically successful studio albums. Slowhand produced the two hit singles in Lay Down Sally and Wonderful Tonight, reached various international music charts and was honoured with numerous awards and recording certifications.

Clapton wanted to work with record producer Glyn Johns, because he thought Johns produced great work with famous groups like the Rolling Stones and Eagles and understood how to work with both British and American musicians. While in the studio with Johns, Clapton noted that the A-list producer was very disciplined and disliked jamming, because it would kill important recording time. Although Clapton and his band were intoxicated nearly all the time when recording, Johns liked Clapton’s work and brought out the best in every musician, according to Clapton.

In a retrospective review for AllMusic, Stephen Thomas Erlewine wrote that the confident, virtuosic quality in the band’s playing and the diversity of the songwriting made Slowhand ‘rank with 461 Ocean Boulevard as Eric Clapton’s best albums’. In 2003, Slowhand was ranked No. 325 on Rolling Stone’s list of ‘The 500 Greatest Albums of All Time’, and again in 2012.

This 35th anniversary edition sees the album newly remastered from the original analogue masters. Also included is a digital download code.

Track Listing

Side One

  1. Cocaine
  2. Wonderful Thought
  3. Lay Down Sally
  4. Next Time you see Her
  5. We're all the Way

Side Two

  1. The Core
  2. May you Never
  3. Mean old Frisco
  4. Peaches and Diesel


* Please note:

– Discount does not apply if titles are bought individually.

– This time limited offer is subject to availability and may be withdrawn at any time.

– This special bundle offer is not available retrospectively.