Skip to product information
1 of 2

The Smiths – Live at the Markthalle, Hamburg, 1984 (12-Inch Album on 180g Multicoloured Vinyl)

Regular price £29.99
Regular price Sale price £29.99
UK VAT included. Shipping calculated at checkout. UK 48hr shipping £4.99

This is a pre-order item – stock expected Friday 28 June.

Pressed on heavyweight vinyl, this stunning release showcases the Smiths’ triumphant concert at Hamburg’s Markthalle, on 4 May 1984.

Featured here are a number of the Smiths’ most iconic songs such as Hand in Glove, Heaven Knows I’m Miserable Now, This Charming Man, Still Ill, This Night Has Opened My Eyes, Handsome Devil and more.

The band and particularly Morrissey were on incredible form. Despite this being the Smiths’ first gig in Germany, the concert was an overwhelming success, with the band performing three encores.

Track Listing

Side One

  1. Hand in Glove
  2. Heaven Knows I’m Miserable Now
  3. Girl Afraid
  4. This Charming Man
  5. Pretty Girls Make Graves
  6. Still Ill
  7. Barbarism Begins at Home
  8. This Night Has Opened My Eyes

Side Two

  1. Miserable Lie
  2. You’ve Got Everything Now
  3. Handsome Devil
  4. What Difference Does It Make
  5. These Things Take Time (Encore)
  6. This Charming Man  (Encore)
  7. Barbarism Begins at Home (Encore)

Format: Vinyl / 12” Album (Coloured Vinyl)

Label: Second Records

Catalogue No: SRFM0030LG

Barcode: 9120005654167

Release Date: 28 Jun 2024

Shipping Information

Free UK Delivery Over £50!

We ship all UK orders via Royal Mail Tracked 48 delivery, please allow an additional 1-2 working days handling time.

For more information and worldwide delivery terms please see shipping page.