Skip to product information
1 of 2

The Pogues – The Laughter and the Fight: Lausanne, 1989 (Limited Edition 12-Inch Album)

Regular price £24.99
Regular price Sale price £24.99
UK VAT included. Shipping calculated at checkout. UK 48hr shipping £4.99

This release is limited to 500 copies.

This album showcases the Pogues’ iconic appearance at the Hotpoint Festival, on 15 June 1989. The festival was held in Chalet-à-Gobet, in Lausanne, Switzerland.

Featured here are electrifying renditions of fan favourites such as Thousands Are Sailing, The Broad Majestic Shannon, Streets of Sorrow / Birmingham Six, Streams of Whiskey, The Sick Bed of Cuchulainn and many more.

Track Listing

Side One

  1. The Battle March Medley
  2. Streams of Whiskey
  3. Boys from the Country Hell
  4. Boat Train
  5. Cottonfields
  6. The Broad Majestic Shannon
  7. Johnny
  8. U.S.A.
  9. Gridlock

Side Two

  1. Lorelei
  2. Streets of Sorrow / Birmingham Six
  3. Down All the Days
  4. Thousands Are Sailing
  5. Gartloney Rats
  6. Bottle of Smoke
  7. The Sick Bed of Cuchulainn


Format: Vinyl / 12” Album

Label: Mind Control

Catalogue No: MIND875

Barcode: 0637913254000

Release Date: 26 Apr 2024

Shipping Information

Free UK Delivery Over £50!

We ship all UK orders via Royal Mail Tracked 48 delivery, please allow an additional 1-2 working days handling time.

For more information and worldwide delivery terms please see shipping page.