Skip to product information
1 of 2

The Cure – Pornography (2016 Reissue Double-LP on 180g Vinyl)

Write a review
| Ask a question

Regular price £29.99 GBP
Regular price Sale price £29.99 GBP
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout. Free UK shipping on orders over £40.

Pornography is the fourth studio album by The Cure, released on 4 May 1982. It was the band’s first album with new producer Phil Thornalley, and was recorded at RAK Studios from January to April 1982. The sessions saw the band on the brink of collapse, with heavy drug use, band in-fighting, and frontman Robert Smith’s depression fueling the album’s musical and lyrical content. Pornography represents the conclusion of The Cure’s early dark, gloomy musical phase, which began with their second album Seventeen Seconds (1980).

Pornography was The Cure’s most popular album to date, reaching No. 8 on the UK Albums Chart. It has since gone on to gain acclaim from critics, and is now considered an important milestone in the development of the style of music known as gothic rock.

This double-LP edition includes eight bonus tracks.


Track Listing

Side One

  1. One Hundred Years
  2. A Short Term Effect
  3. The Hanging Garden
  4. Siamese Twins

Side Two

  1. The Figurehead
  2. A Strange Day
  3. Cold
  4. Pornography

Side Three

  1. Temptation Two (Aka LGTB)
  2. Airlock / The Soundtrack
  3. Cold (Live)

Side Four

  1. A Strange Day (Live)
  2. Pornography (Live)
  3. All Mine (Live)
  4. A Short Term Effect (Live)
  5. Siamese Twins (Live)


Format: Vinyl / 12” Album

No of Discs: 2

Label: Vinyl Lovers

Catalogue No: 900235

Release Date: 22 Apr 2016