Skip to product information
1 of 2

The Clash – Guns from Brixton (Limited Edition 12-Inch Album on Skull Coloured Vinyl)

Write a review
| Ask a question

Regular price £14.99
Regular price £19.99 Sale price £14.99
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout. Free UK shipping on orders over £40.

Guns from Brixton is the legendary cable broadcast from the Capitol Theatre, Passaic, New Jersey on 8 March 1980, and features The Clash hard at work promoting the album London Calling.

This recording features the classic line-up of The Clash which performed together for five years from 1977 to 1982. During those halcyon years of The Clash the band featured lead vocalist and rhythm guitarist Joe Strummer, lead guitarist and vocalist Mick Jones, bassist Paul Simonon and drummer Nicky 'Topper' Headon.

London Calling was the album that really broke The Clash in the United States. From this point onward the band were huge crowd pullers across the states.

Featuring cover illustrations by Ray Lowry, the official Clash 'war artist', who toured with The Clash and sketched them on stage and in rehearsal.

Track Listing

Side One

  1. Clash City Rockers
  2. Jimmy Jazz
  3. London Calling
  4. Guns of Brixton
  5. Train In Vain
  6. Koka Kola / I Fought the Law
  7. Spanish Bombs

Side Two

  1. Police and Thieves
  2. Stay Free
  3. Julie's Been Working for the Drug Squad
  4. Complete Control
  5. English Civil War
  6. Bank Robber