Skip to product information
1 of 1

The Clash – Combat Rock / The People's Hall (2022 Special Edition Triple-LP on 180g Vinyl)

Write a review
| Ask a question

Regular price £59.99
Regular price Sale price £59.99
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout. Free UK shipping on orders over £40.

Originally released on 14 May 1982, Combat Rock is the fifth studio album by The Clash, and the final album to feature the legendary lineup of Joe Strummer, Mick Jones, Paul Simonon and Topper Headon. Combat Rock is The Clash’s best-selling album, featuring two of the band’s most well-known songs, Should I Stay or Should I Go and Rock the Casbah plus favourites Straight to Hell and Know Your Rights.

Here, the Combat Rock album is presented as a triple-LP special edition, with an additional twelve tracks compiled by The Clash.

Having returned to London following their pivotal 17-show residency at New York’s Bond’s Casino in 1981, the band rehearsed and recorded at The People’s Hall in the squatted Republic of Frestonia near Latimer Road in London and from there they embarked on a tour of the East and South East Asia, during which the album sleeve image was captured by Pennie Smith in Thailand.

The tracks on The People’s Hall chart the period from what was their last single Radio Clash right up to the release of Combat Rock, including unheard, rare and early versions of tracks.

Pressed on heavyweight 180g vinyl, this triple-LP edition comes with printed inner sleeves with photos, credits, and notes. A fold-out poster is also included.


Track Listing

Combat Rock

Side One

  1. Know Your Rights
  2. Car Jamming
  3. Should I Stay or Should I Go
  4. Rock the Casbah
  5. Red Angel Dragnet
  6. Straight to Hell

Side Two

  1. Overpowered By Funk
  2. Atom Tan
  3. Sean Flynn
  4. Ghetto Defendant
  5. Inoculated City
  6. Death Is a Star

The People’s Hall

Side One

  1. Outside Bonds
  2. Radio Clash
  3. Futura 2000

Side Two

  1. First Night Back In London
  2. Radio One – Mikey Dread
  3. He Who Dares or Is Tired
  4. Long Time Jerk
  5. The Fulham Connection (Aka The Beautiful People Are Ugly Too)

Side Three

  1. Midnight to Stevens
  2. Sean Flynn
  3. Idle In Kangaroo Court
  4. Know Your Rights

Side Four is blank


Format: Vinyl / 12" Album Box Set

No of Discs: 3

Label: Sony Music CMG

Barcode: 0194399551318

Release Date: 20 May 2022

Shipping Information

Free UK Delivery Over £40!

We ship all UK orders via Royal Mail Tracked 48 delivery, please allow an additional 1-2 working days handling time.

For full information please see shipping page.