Beatles - The Lost BBC Tapes and Other Gems: CD

Beatles - The Lost BBC Tapes and Other Gems: CD


Beatles - The Lost BBC Tapes and Other Gems: CD

During 1963 and 1964 the BBC championed the rise of the Beatles. The BBC Saturday Club broadcast on March 16th was unusual as it was made live to air.

The impact of the frequent radio and TV broadcasts fuelled the global Beatlemania phenomenon and propelled the Beatles to new heights.

Featured in this remarkable collection are a string of immortal hits performed during live broadcasts in the UK, USA and Australia, all of which were performed live and broadcast straight to air.

This is the powerful proof of just how accomplished the Beatles actually were as live performers.

Track Listing:

1. Love Me Do
2. P.S. I Love You
3. She Loves You
4. Twist And Shout
5. I Saw Her Standing There
6. Misery
7. Too Much Monkey Business
8. I'm Talking About You
9. Please Please Me
10. Hippy Hippy Shake
11. From Me To You
12. l'll Get You
13. She Loves You
14. Twist And Shout
15. I Want To Hold Your Hand
16. This Boy
17. All My Loving

Tracks 1-2 Original Studio Recordings
Tracks 3-4 Live In Stockholm 24th October 1963
Tracks 5-10 BBC Saturday Club 15th March 1963
Tracks 11-14 Sunday Night At The London Palladium 13th October 1963 Tracks
15-17 Sunday Night At The London Palladium 12th January 1964



All our orders are shipped from our own warehouse. These items are delivered by tracked services from Royal Mail/DHL/UPS. Every company wants to deliver as fast as possible to the customer. Please rest assured, in these difficult times we are doing our very best to get orders to you as swiftly as possible. However, due to the difficulties posed by the Covid-19 pandemic, constantly shifting government policy and the difficulties encountered by all of our partners in the delivery chain, there will inevitably be occasional delays in getting some orders to you.

We strive to deliver all UK orders in 7 working days and international orders in 21 working days. Of course, we aim to deliver your orders much quicker and that's generally what we achieve, but please bear with us in these unprecedented times if delays do arise for reasons beyond our control. Therefore, as a result of the Covid-19 Pandemic, please allow 21 days for delivery of all orders before contacting us.

Thanks again for your support and understanding. We do value your business and we hope you continue to enjoy the wonderful music we have been delivering to hundreds of thousands of music buyers across the globe since 2008.

The Coda Team.