Skip to product information
1 of 2

T. Rex – The Slider (2020 Reissue on 180g Clear Vinyl – Remastered by Tony Visconti & Ted Jensen)

Write a review
| Ask a question

Regular price £27.99
Regular price Sale price £27.99
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout. Free UK shipping on orders over £40.

Released on 21 July 1972, The Slider by T. Rex, was the band’s seventh album since their debut as Tyrannosaurus Rex in 1968, and the third under the name T. Rex. Two singles, Telegram Sam and Metal Guru, were released to promote the album.

The Slider received acclaim from critics, and reached No. 4 in the UK charts and No. 17 in the US. Many argue that this album marks the peak of Marc Bolan's career.


Track Listing

Side One

  1. Metal Guru
  2. Mystic Lady
  3. Rock On
  4. The Slider
  5. Baby Boomerang
  6. Spaceball Ricochet
  7. Buick MacKane

Side Two

  1. Telegram Sam
  2. Rabbit Fighter
  3. Baby Strange
  4. Ballrooms of Mars
  5. Chariot Choogle
  6. Main Man


Format: Vinyl / 12” Album (Clear vinyl)

Label: Demon Records

Catalogue No: DEMREC636

Barcode: 5014797902060

Release Date: 7 Feb 2020

Shipping Information

Free UK Delivery Over £40!

We ship all UK orders via Royal Mail Tracked 48 delivery, please allow an additional 1-2 working days handling time.

For full information please see shipping page.