Skip to product information
1 of 2

Stone Temple Pilots – Original Album Series (Deluxe 5-CD Box Set)

Write a review
| Ask a question

Regular price £15.99 GBP
Regular price Sale price £15.99 GBP
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

This incredible value CD box set comprises five original albums housed in individual cardboard sleeves. This set includes the following five albums: Core, Purple, Tiny Music... Songs from the Vatican Gift Shop, No. 4 and Shangri-La Dee Da.

This collection from California grunge rock band Stone Temple Pilots contains their first five original albums, providing a comprehensive history of the band's first and strongest stint. These albums saw great success around the world, especially in the US where their debut album Core went Platinum. Their follow-up, Purple, debuted at No.1 in the US and spawned the successful singles Vasoline and Interstate Love Song, before going on to sell over 6 million copies worldwide. Despite the change in style their third album, Tiny Music... Songs from the Vatican Gift Shop, was still incredibly successful. Rounding out this collection are the albums No.4 and Shangri-La Dee Da, the resulting hit Sour Girl (the band's most successful single) shows why this California act were one of the most commercially successful bands of the 1990's.


Track Listing

Disc 1 – Core

  1. Dead & Bloated
  2. Sex Type Thing
  3. Wicked Garden
  4. No Memory
  5. Sin
  6. Naked Sunday
  7. Creep
  8. Piece of Pie
  9. Plush
  10. Wet My Bed
  11. Crackerman
  12. Where the River Goes

Disc 2 – Purple

  1. Meatplow
  2. Vasoline
  3. Lounge Fly
  4. Interstate Love Song
  5. Still Remains
  6. Pretty Penny
  7. Silvergun Superman
  8. Big Empty
  9. Unglued
  10. Army Ants
  11. Kitchenware and Candybars

Disc 3 – Tiny Music... Songs from the Vatican Gift Shop

  1. Daisy
  2. Press Play
  3. Pop's Love Suicide
  4. Tumble in the Rough
  5. Big Bang Baby
  6. Lady Picture Show
  7. And So I Know
  8. Trippin' On a Hole in a Paper Heart
  9. Art School Girl
  10. Adhesive
  11. Ride the Cliche
  12. Seven Caged Tigers

Disc 4 – No. 4

  1. Down
  2. Heaven & Hot Rods
  3. Pruno
  4. Church On Tuesday
  5. Sour Girl
  6. No Way Out
  7. Sex & Violence
  8. Glide
  9. I Got You
  10. MC5
  11. Atlanta

Disc 5 – Shangri-La Dee Da

  1. Days of the Week
  2. A Song for Sleeping
  3. Bi-polar Bear
  4. Black Again
  5. Coma
  6. Dumb Love
  7. Hello It's Late
  8. Hollywood Bitch
  9. Long Way Home
  10. Regeneration
  11. Too Cool Queenie
  12. Transmissions from a Lonely Room
  13. Wonderful


Label: Warner Music Group, Atlantic
Series: Original Album Series
Format: Box Set, Compilation 5 x CD, Album, Reissue
Country: Europe
Released: 2012