Split Enz - Mental Notes: The Classic Album (180g White Vinyl)

Split Enz - Mental Notes: The Classic Album (180g White Vinyl)


Split Enz - Mental Notes: The Classic Album (180g White Vinyl)


Recapture the thrill of hearing perfect sound of vinyl with a brand-new remastered copy of this legendary album on heavyweight vinyl.

If you love Split Enz and value the experience of lovingly curated sound, this newly re-mastered edition will take your listening pleasure to another level.

Mental Notes is the 1975 debut album by New Zealand art-rock band Split Enz. The album cover was painted by band member Phil Judd. Original vinyl copies featured Judd saying, "Make a mental note" in the run-out groove of the record's second side, causing the phrase to be looped ad infinitum on manual turntables until the stylus is removed.

This album is newly remastered from the original master tapes on beautiful white vinyl.

Track Listing:

  1. Late Last Night
  2. Walking Down A Road
  3. Titus
  4. Lovey Dovey
  5. Sweet Dreams
  6. Stranger Than Fiction
  7. Time For A Change
  8. Matinee Idyll
  9. The Woman Who Loves You
  10. 10. Mental Notes


All our orders are shipped from our own warehouse. These items are delivered by tracked services from Royal Mail/DHL/UPS. Every company wants to deliver as fast as possible to the customer. Please rest assured, in these difficult times we are doing our very best to get orders to you as swiftly as possible. However, due to the difficulties posed by the Covid-19 pandemic, constantly shifting government policy and the difficulties encountered by all of our partners in the delivery chain, there will inevitably be occasional delays in getting some orders to you.

We strive to deliver all UK orders in 7 working days and international orders in 21 working days. Of course, we aim to deliver your orders much quicker and that's generally what we achieve, but please bear with us in these unprecedented times if delays do arise for reasons beyond our control. Therefore, as a result of the Covid-19 Pandemic, please allow 21 days for delivery of all orders before contacting us.

Thanks again for your support and understanding. We do value your business and we hope you continue to enjoy the wonderful music we have been delivering to hundreds of thousands of music buyers across the globe since 2008.

The Coda Team.