Skip to product information
1 of 3

Split Enz 2-LP Colour Vinyl Bundle – Mental Notes & Dizrythmia

Write a review
| Ask a question

Regular price £29.99 GBP
Regular price £49.98 GBP Sale price £29.99 GBP
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout. Free UK shipping on orders over £40.

Save an incredible 40% when you buy these albums together with this exclusive vinyl bundle offer!*

Here, two fantastic Split Enz albums are presented as a vinyl bundle offer. Essential listening for fans of the group, this is a great opportunity to collect two of their early albums on colour vinyl for an unmissable price. Included in this bundle are the albums Mental Notes and Dizrythmia.

Both of these legendary albums have been pressed on 180g colour vinyl.


Mental Notes (2020 Reissue on 180g White Vinyl)

Released on 31 July 1975, Mental Notes is the debut album by Split Enz. This edition is newly remastered from the original master tapes.

Much of the material derived from Tim Finn’s and Phil Judd’s fascination with the work of the renowned English writer and artist Mervyn Peake – notably Spellbound, the epic track Stranger Than Fiction (their concert centrepiece) and Titus, named after the hero of Peake’s Gormenghast trilogy. The album cover was painted by band member Phil Judd.

Track Listing

Side One

  1. Late Last Night
  2. Walking Down a Road
  3. Titus
  4. Lovey Dovey
  5. Sweet Dreams

Side Two

  1. Stranger Than Fiction
  2. Time for a Change
  3. Matinee Idyll
  4. The Woman Who Loves You
  5. Mental Notes


Dizrythmia (2020 Reissue on 180g Red Vinyl)

Released on 29 August 1977, Dizrythmia is the third studio album by Split Enz. It was the first Split Enz album without co-founding members Phil Judd and Mike Chunn. Neil Finn and Nigel Griggs, the first being the younger brother of band leader Tim Finn, replaced them respectively. Meanwhile, Nigel’s old friend and former bandmate Malcolm Green took the place of Emlyn Crowther who also left around this time.

Dizrythmia is regarded as the start of the band’s breakthrough, and marked a shift from art rock to more pop-oriented songs.

Track Listing

Side One

  1. Bold As Brass
  2. My Mistake
  3. Parrot Fashion Love
  4. Sugar and Spice
  5. Without a Doubt

Side Two

  1. Crosswords
  2. Charley
  3. Nice to Know
  4. Jambrose


* Please note:

– Discount does not apply if titles are bought individually.

– This time limited offer is subject to availability and may be withdrawn at any time.

– This special bundle offer is not available retrospectively.