Skip to product information
1 of 2

Slade – Cum On Feel the Hitz: The Best of Slade (2020 Double-LP)

2 Reviews
| Ask a question

Regular price £29.99
Regular price Sale price £29.99
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout. Free UK shipping on orders over £40.

Cum On Feel the Hitz is a superlative and comprehensive collection of Slade singles from 1970 to 1991 featuring twenty-four singles.

Cum On Feel The Hitz includes all six of Slade's UK No. 1 singles (Coz I Luv You, Take Me Bak ‘Ome, Mama Weer All Crazee Now, Cum On Feel the Noize, Skweeze Me, Pleeze Me and Merry Xmas Everybody) alongside a further sixteen Top 10 singles.

The affection for Slade’s music and attitude remains undimmed today, as 1973’s Merry Xmas Everybody has gone on to become Britain’s best loved Christmas song.

Formed in Wolverhampton in 1966, Slade's chart career spanned three decades. Slade were unstoppable throughout the seventies becoming one of Europe's biggest bands, releasing six smash hit albums, including three No. 1’s, and their hit singles are synonymous with the era. The sensational songwriting partnership of Noddy Holder and Jim Lea provided a soundtrack to the Glam Generation and with a run of seventeen consecutive Top 20 singles between 1971 and 1976, no other act of the period experienced such success.

In the eighties Slade enjoyed a renaissance, buoyed by a spectacular appearance at the Reading Festival in 1980, their hits included My Oh My, which reached No. 2 in 1983 and a year later with Run Runaway, cementing their legacy as one of the UK’s greatest bands.

The iconic Slade are one of the most exciting bands to ever come out of Great Britain and this collection serves as testament to the high quality of Slade's unique and distinctive talent.


Side One

  1. Get Down and Get With It
  2. Coz I Luv You
  3. Look Wot You Dun
  4. Take Me Bak 'Ome
  5. Mama Weer All Crazee Now
  6. Gudbuy T'Jane

Side Two

  1. Cum On Feel the Noize
  2. Squeeze Me Pleeze Me
  3. My Friend Stan
  4. Everyday
  5. The Bangin' Man
  6. Far Far Away

Side Three

  1. How Does It Feel
  2. Thanks for the Memory
  3. In for a Penny
  4. Let's Call It Quits
  5. We'll Bring the House Down
  6. Lock Up Your Daughters

Side Four

  1. My Oh My
  2. Run Runaway
  3. All Join Hands
  4. Myzsterious Mizster Jones
  5. Radio Wall of Sound
  6. Merry Xmas Everybody


Format: Vinyl / 12” Album

No of Discs: 2

Label: BMG Rights Management

Barcode: 4050538608731

Release Date: 25 Sep 2020

Shipping Information

Free UK Delivery Over £40!

We ship all UK orders via Royal Mail Tracked 48 delivery, please allow an additional 1-2 working days handling time.

For full information please see shipping page.