Skip to product information
1 of 1

Rush – Permanent Waves (CD)

Write a review
| Ask a question

Regular price £7.99
Regular price Sale price £7.99
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout. Free UK shipping on orders over £40.

Rush - Permanent Waves

Permanent Waves is the seventh studio album by the Canadian rock band Rush, released on January 14, 1980, through Anthem Records. After touring to support their previous album, Hemispheres, the band began working on new material for a follow-up album in July 1979.

One of Rush's finest moments, second only to Moving Pictures.this album includes two classic songs, The Spirit of Radio(which has one of the most recognisable guitar riffs in all of rock) and Freewill. There's also the epic-feelingJacob's Ladder, as well as Entre Nous, a sort of intellectual love song. the introspective 'different strings' and the anthemic 'natural science' (which clocks in at over nine minutes) close the album. though there are only six songs on Permanent Waves, it's enough; the material is rich enough that more of it would be like overdosing on chocolate.


Track Listing:

Disc 1

  1. The Spirit of Radio
  2. Freewill
  3. Jacob's Ladder
  4. Entre Nous
  5. Different Strings
  6. Natural Science