Skip to product information
1 of 1

Rush – All the World’s a Stage (CD)

Write a review
| Ask a question

Regular price £7.99 GBP
Regular price Sale price £7.99 GBP
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout. Free UK shipping on orders over £40.

Rush – All the World’s a Stage

All the World's a Stage is a double live album by Canadian rock band Rush, released in 1976. The album was recorded at Massey Hall in Toronto on June 11, 12, and 13, 1976, during the band's breakthrough 2112 tour. Similar to the track "Limelight" from 1981's album Moving Pictures, the title of this album alludes to William Shakespeare's play As You Like It.

According to the liner notes, this live album (Rush's first) marks the end of the "first chapter of Rush," and would mark the start of a trend of releasing a live album after each four studio album cycle. Songs like Bastille Day and Anthem are similar to their studio versions with the addition of Neil Peart's drum solo during Working Man.

Track Listing:

Disc 1

  1. Bastille Day
  2. Anthem
  3. Fly By Night/In the Mood
  4. Something for Nothing
  5. Working Man/Finding My Way
  6. What You're Doing
  7. Lakeside Park
  8. 2112
  9. By-tor and the Snow Dog
  10. In the End