Skip to product information
1 of 2

Rory Gallagher – Tattoo (2018 Reissue on 180g Vinyl)

Write a review
| Ask a question

Regular price £24.99 GBP
Regular price Sale price £24.99 GBP
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout. Free UK shipping on orders over £40.

Remastered from the original tapes by Andy Pearce and Matt Wortham in November 2011. Issued with a printed inner sleeve, a digital download card is included.

Tattoo is the fourth studio album and fifth album overall released by Rory Gallagher, originally released on 11 November 1973.

Classic Rock magazine opined that Tattoo was an album that ‘crossed many genres of rock and roll and showcased the writing talents of Rory Gallagher more than any of his previous records.’ BBC’s reviewer noted that while Gallagher ‘toured constantly,’ he still ‘found time away from the stage to write so many great songs,’ adding that ‘Tattoo is perhaps the pick of the bunch: a near-perfect document of the powerful, passionate performances that placed Rory in a league of his own.’ For the reviewer, the album was ‘a scintillating showcase for Rory’s mastery of his craft.’

Track Listing

Side One

  1. Tattoo’d Lady
  2. Cradle Rock
  3. 20:20 Vision
  4. They Don’t Make Them Like You Anymore
  5. Livin’ Like a Trucker

Side Two

  1. Sleep On a Clothes-Line
  2. Who’s That Coming
  3. A Million Miles Away
  4. Admit It

Format: Vinyl / 12” Remastered Album

Label: UMC

Catalogue No: 5797730

Barcode: 0602557977301

Release Date: 16 Mar 2018