Skip to product information
1 of 2

Rory Gallagher – Blueprint (2018 Reissue on 180g Vinyl)

Write a review
| Ask a question

Regular price £24.99 GBP
Regular price Sale price £24.99 GBP
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout. Free UK shipping on orders over £40.

Remastered from the original tapes by Andy Pearce and Matt Wortham in November 2011. Issued with a printed inner sleeve, a digital download card is included.

Blueprint is the third studio album and fourth album overall by Rory Gallagher, originally released on 18 February 1973. 

For Blueprint Gallagher replaced drummer Wilgar Campbell with Rod de’Ath and decided to add Lou Martin, the keyboardist from de’Ath’s previous band Killing Floor. This four-piece lineup was to be one of Gallagher’s most successful resulting in many of his most popular songs and documented in live film and TV appearances on shows such as Rockpalast and The Old Grey Whistle Test. The band would play together for five years. Blueprint, as with all the studio albums recorded by the Gallagher quartet illustrated Gallagher’s eclectic musical influences.

Track Listing

Side One

  1. Walk On Hot Coals
  2. Daughter of the Everglades
  3. Banker’s Blues
  4. Hands Off

Side Two

  1. Race the Breeze
  2. Seventh Son of a Seventh Son
  3. Unmilitary Two-Step
  4. If I Had a Reason

Format: Vinyl / 12” Remastered Album

Label: UMC

Catalogue No: 5797131

Barcode: 0602557971316

Release Date: 16 Mar 2018