Skip to product information
1 of 2

Rolling Stones – Big Hits: High Tide and Green Grass (2003 DSD Remastered on 180g Vinyl)

Write a review
| Ask a question

Regular price £24.99
Regular price Sale price £24.99
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout. Free UK shipping on orders over £40.

This is the 2003 repressing of the classic Rolling Stones compilation album Big Hits: High Tide and Green Grass, originally released in 1966. This edition is pressed on 180g vinyl, and presented in a gatefold cover with attached booklet. Featured is the DSD (Direct Stream Digital) remaster, which was mastered at Gateway Mastering.

Big Hits (High Tide and Green Grass) is the first compilation album by the Rolling Stones. The American edition (featured here) focused on songs from 1964 and 1965 with two new tunes: the recent 19th Nervous Breakdown and the re-recorded Time Is on My Side with the guitar intro. The album was released on 28 March 1966, on London Records in the US. 

The songs chosen for the American version of Big Hits were roughly split between originals written by Mick Jagger and Keith Richards and those by American R&B and rock 'n' roll musicians, with most of the songs taken from the first five US Stones albums released by London Records. The album cover photo for the US edition was taken at Franklin Canyon Park in the mountains above Beverly Hills by Guy Webster.

Track Listing

Side One

  1. (I Can't Get No) Satisfaction
  2. The Last Time
  3. As Tears Go By
  4. Time Is On My Side
  5. It's All Over Now
  6. Tell Me

Side Two

  1. 19th Nervous Breakdown
  2. Heart of Stone
  3. Get Off of My Cloud
  4. Not Fade Away
  5. Good Times, Bad Times
  6. Play With Fire


Format: Vinyl / 12” Album

Label: Decca Records

Catalogue No: 8823221

Barcode: 042288232216

Release Date: 27 Oct 2003