Skip to product information
1 of 2

Roger Daltrey – As Long As I Have You (2018 12-Inch Vinyl Album)

Write a review
| Ask a question

Regular price £14.99 GBP
Regular price Sale price £14.99 GBP
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout. Free UK shipping on orders over £40.

The legendary frontman of The Who, Roger Daltrey returns with his tenth solo album As Long As I Have You. The album was produced by Dave Eringa, best known for his work with the Manic Street Preachers and on Roger and Wilko Johnson’s album Going Back Home and features Pete Townshend’s inimitable guitar on seven tracks as well as guest performances from Mick Talbot on keyboards (Dexys, The Style Council) and Sean Genockey on lead guitar who has worked with Suede, Shame and The Proclaimers).

Work on As Long As I Have You was started shortly after the Top 5 gold-selling Going Back Home was released and continued during breaks on The Who’s record breaking 50th anniversary tour The Who Hits 50.

The album is a mixture of self-penned tracks such as Certified Rose and the soulful ballad Always Heading Home along with songs that have inspired Daltrey over the years including Nick Cave’s Into My Arms, You Haven’t Done Nothing by Stevie Wonder, Stephen Stills’ How Far and the title track originally recorded by Garrett Mimms in 1964; the year that Daltrey, Townshend, Entwistle and Moon changed their name from The High Numbers and became The Who.


Track Listing

Side One

  1. As Long As I Have Yo
  2. How Far
  3. Where Is a Man to Go
  4. Get On Out the Rain
  5. I've Got Your Love
  6. Into My Arms

Side Two

  1. You Haven't Done Nothing
  2. Out of Sight Out of Mind
  3. Certified Rose
  4. The Love You Save
  5. Always Heading Home


Format: Vinyl / 12" Album

Label: Polydor

Catalogue No: 6747173

No of Discs: 1

Release Date: 1 Jun 2018