Skip to product information
1 of 3

Queens of the Stone Age – Songs for the Deaf (Double-LP on 180g Vinyl)

Regular price £34.99 GBP
Regular price Sale price £34.99 GBP
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
Write a review
| Ask a question

Released on 27 August 2002 Songs for the Deaf is the third studio album by Queens of the Stone Age. The album features Dave Grohl of Nirvana and Foo Fighters on drums, alongside other guest musicians, and was the last QOTSA album to feature bassist Nick Oliveri.

Songs for the Deaf is a loose concept album, taking the listener on a drive through the California desert from Los Angeles to Joshua Tree, tuning into radio stations from towns along the way such as Banning and Chino Hills.

Three singles were released from the album: No One Knows, Go with the Flow, and First It Giveth.

See below for full product description.

Queens of the Stone Age – Songs for the Deaf (Double-LP on 180g Vinyl)

Songs for the Deaf was Queens of the Stone Age’s breakout album and garnered the band international recognition. The album received critical acclaim and is often cited as the band’s greatest album to date. Songs for the Deaf earned the band their first gold certification in the United States. One million copies were sold in Europe, earning a platinum certification from the International Federation of the Phonographic Industry in 2008. 

Track Listing

Side One

  1. You Think I Ain’t Worth a Dollar, But I Feel Like a Millionaire
  2. No One Knows
  3. First It Giveth
  4. Song for the Dead

Side Two

  1. The Sky Is Fallin’
  2. Six Shooter
  3. Hangin’ Tree
  4. Go With the Flow
  5. Gonna Leave You

Side Three

  1. Do It Again
  2. God Is in the Radio
  3. Another Love Song

Side Four

  1. Song for the Deaf
  2. Mosquito Song