Skip to product information
1 of 2

Queen – The Works (2015 Reissue Half-Speed Mastered on 180g Vinyl)

Write a review
| Ask a question

Regular price £34.99
Regular price Sale price £34.99
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout. Free UK shipping on orders over £40.

The Works is the eleventh studio album by Queen; released in February 1984 by EMI in the UK and Capitol in the USA. After the synth-heavy Hot Space (1982), the album saw the re-emergence of Brian May and Roger May's rock sound, while still incorporating the early 80s retro-futuristic sound. The album sold 5 million copies worldwide.

The album had two huge blockbusters - Radio Ga-Ga was written by Roger Taylor, Queen's drummer. The other was Brian May's Hammer to Fall. Both tunes became massive due to Live Aid, which goes down in folklore for the industry. This album proved that Queen had four brilliant blockbuster singer-songwriters.

Track Listing

Side One

  1. Radio Ga Ga
  2. Tear It Up (Original Mix)
  3. It's a Hard Life
  4. Man On The Prowl

Side Two

  1. Machines (Or Back To Humans)
  2. I Want To Break Free
  3. Keep Passing The Open Windows
  4. Hammer To Fall
  5. Is This The World We Created...?