Skip to product information
1 of 2

Queen – Hot Space (2015 Reissue Half-Speed Mastered on 180g Vinyl)

Write a review
| Ask a question

Regular price £27.99 GBP
Regular price Sale price £27.99 GBP
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Released on 21 May 1982, Hot Space is the tenth studio album by Queen. Marking a notable shift in direction from their earlier work, the band employed many elements of disco, funk, rhythm and blues, dance and pop music on the album. This made the album less popular with fans who preferred the traditional rock style they had come to associate with the band. Queen’s decision to record a dance-oriented album germinated with the massive success of their 1980 hit Another One Bites the Dust in both the UK and US.

Under Pressure, Queen’s collaboration with David Bowie, was released in 1981 and became the band’s second No. 1 hit in the UK. Although included on Hot Space, the song was a separate project and was recorded ahead of the album.

Track Listing

Side One

  1. Staying power
  2. Dancer
  3. Back Chat
  4. Body Language
  5. Action This Day

Side Two

  1. Put Out the Fire
  2. Life is Real (Song for Lennon)
  3. Calling All Girls
  4. Las Palabras de Amor (The Words of Love)
  5. Cool Cat
  6. Under pressure