Skip to product information
1 of 1

Pink Floyd – BBC 1967 (12-Inch Album on Orange/Clear Vinyl)

Regular price £27.99
Regular price Sale price £27.99
UK VAT included. Shipping calculated at checkout. UK 48hr shipping £4.99

Performing on four different dates across 1967, the year that saw the release of Pink Floyd’s debut studio album, The Piper at the Gates of Dawn, this album showcases the band at their early psychedelic best.

Their showing in May of that year, for the BBC’s The Look of the Week, was probably the earliest live video recording of the group and includes amazing versions of Pow R. Toc H. and Astronomy Domine. Two more recordings for Top Gear, and one for Tomorrow’s World round out this amazing collection of early Floyd, including great versions of Set the Controls for the Heart of the Sun, Flaming and Vegetable Man.


Track Listing

Side One

  1. Pow R. Toc H. (14 May 1967)
  2. Astronomy Domine (14 May 1967)
  3. The Gnome (25 September 1967)
  4. Scarecrow (25 September 1967)
  5. Set the Controls for the Heart of the Sun (25 September 1967)
  6. Matilda Mother (25 September 1967)
  7. Flaming (25 September 1967)

Side Two

  1. Reaction in G (25 September 1967)
  2. Green Onions (12 December 1967)
  3. Instrumental (12 December 1967)
  4. Vegetable Man (20 December 1967)
  5. Scream Thy Last Scream (20 December 1967)
  6. Pow R. Toc H. (20 December 1967)
  7. Jugband Blues (20 December 1967)


Format: Vinyl / 12” Album (Coloured Vinyl)


Catalogue No: NK201801

Barcode: 0370039871897

Release Date: 1 Jun 2018

Shipping Information

Free UK Delivery Over £50!

We ship all UK orders via Royal Mail Tracked 48 delivery, please allow an additional 1-2 working days handling time.

For more information and worldwide delivery terms please see shipping page.