Skip to product information
1 of 3

Pink Floyd – A Momentary Lapse of Reason: Remixed & Updated (2021 Double-LP on 180g Vinyl)

Write a review
| Ask a question

Regular price £39.99 GBP
Regular price Sale price £39.99 GBP
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout. Free UK shipping on orders over £40.

Here, A Momentary Lapse of Reason has been remixed from the original 1987 master tapes by Andy Jackson with David Gilmour, assisted by Damon Iddins. This 2019 process gave an opportunity for a fresh overview of the album. By returning to some of Richard Wright’s original keyboard parts and by re-recording new drum tracks with Nick Mason, producers David Gilmour and Bob Ezrin have restored the creative balance between the three Pink Floyd members.

Presented in a gatefold sleeve, this double-LP edition has been half-speed mastered for enhanced audio quality and pressed on heavyweight 180g vinyl. The front cover features an alternative photograph from the original album cover photoshoot. Also included in a a 24-page booklet.

Track Listing

Side One

  1. Signs of Life
  2. Learning to Fly
  3. The Dogs of War

Side Two

  1. One Slip
  2. On the Turning Away

Side Three

  1. Yet Another Movie
  2. Round and Around
  3. A New Machine (Part 1)
  4. Terminal Frost
  5. A New Machine (Part 2)

Side Four

  1. Sorrow

Format: Vinyl / 12” Album

No of Discs: 2

Label: Rhino

Barcode: 0190295079208

Release Date: 29 Oct 2021