Skip to product information
1 of 2

Pink Floyd – A Collection of Great Dance Songs (Remastered by James Guthrie on 180g Vinyl)

Write a review
| Ask a question

Regular price £27.99
Regular price Sale price £27.99
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout. Free UK shipping on orders over £40.

Released on 23 November 1981, A Collection of Great Dance Songs is a compilation album by Pink Floyd.

The album contains alternative mixes of Shine On You Crazy Diamond (comprised parts 1, 2, 4 and 7) and Another Brick in the Wall (Part 2).

Money was entirely re-recorded, as Capitol Records refused to license the track to Columbia/CBS Records. David Gilmour re-recorded the track himself, guitars, keyboards, bass guitar and vocals and co-producing the song with James Guthrie. Dick Parry reprised his saxophone role on the track. There are some differences between the re-recorded version and the original; mainly in the saxophone and guitar solos and the overall use of reverb and Gilmour repeating ‘away’ at the end instead of the high pitch scat singing on the original. The drumming is noticeably different from Nick Mason’s, especially during the guitar solo, with very little of the tom-tom fills heard on the original.


Track Listing

Side One

  1. One of These Days
  2. Money (Re-recorded in 1981 at New Roydonia Studios)
  3. Sheep

Side Two

  1. Shine On You Crazy Diamond (edit)
  2. Wish You Were Here
  3. Another Brick in the Wall (Part 2) (edit)