Skip to product information
1 of 2

Pete Sinfield – Still (Limited Edition Remastered on 180g Pink Vinyl – Includes 2 Bonus Tracks)

Write a review
| Ask a question

Regular price £19.99 GBP
Regular price Sale price £19.99 GBP
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Still is the first, and to date only, solo album, released in 1973 by Pete Sinfield, former lyricist of progressive rock band King Crimson. At the time, Sinfield was involved with Emerson, Lake & Palmer, and Greg Lake assisted with vocals, while other King Crimson alumni provided assistance.

Pete Sinfield's only solo attempt has the fingerprints of King Crimson covering every track, the result being a piece of early progressive rock. With fellow Crimsonites Greg Lake, Mel Collins, and John Wetton helping him out, Sinfield manages to capture a sturdy-enough progressive air across the length of the album, comple- mented by periodic injections of classical, rock, and jazz movements. To Sinfield's credit, his surreal lyrics are mindful and well written, with a strong regard for prog rock's fantastical world.


Track Listing

Side One

  1. The Song of the Sea Goat
  2. Under the Sky
  3. Will It Be You
  4. Wholefood Boogie
  5. Still
  6. Hanging Fire (Bonus Track)

Side Two

  1. Envelopes of Yesterday
  2. The Piper
  3. A House of Hopes and Dreams
  4. The Night People
  5. Can You Forgive a Fool (Bonus Track)