Skip to product information
1 of 2

Oasis – Don't Believe the Truth (On 180g Vinyl)

1 Reviews
| Ask a question

Regular price £27.99 GBP
Regular price Sale price £27.99 GBP
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Released on 30 May 2005 Don’t Believe the Truth is the sixth studio album by Oasis. It reached No. 1 in the UK Albums Chart with first week sales of 237,865, and is the 32nd fastest selling album ever in the UK.

As with Oasis' previous album Heathen Chemistry, Don’t Believe the Truth had significant writing contributions from members other than chief songwriter Noel Gallagher, and the album is the first where all duties were divided between the band members. On some of the tracks regular bass player Andy Bell handled guitar, while Gem Archer and Noel Gallagher contributed bass to other songs. Liam Gallagher also had a larger impact on the album through his developing songwriting. Don’t Believe the Truth is the first Oasis record to feature the drumming of Zak Starkey, an auxiliary member of Oasis, who performed and toured with them following the departure of longtime drummer Alan White.

Don’t Believe the Truth received positive reviews from critics, and many cited it as Oasis’s best album in a decade.

See below for full product description.

Oasis – Don’t Believe the Truth (On 180g Vinyl)

Noel Gallagher has said that Don’t Believe the Truth is his favourite of Oasis’ last four albums, because all members contributed to it. This, he claims, has given it a different feel from a typically Noel-written Oasis album.

Track Listing:

Side One

  1. Turn Up the Sun
  2. Mucky Fingers
  3. Lyla
  4. Love Like a Bomb
  5. The Importance of Being Idle

Side Two

  1. The Meaning of Soul
  2. Guess God Thinks I’m Abel
  3. Part of the Queue
  4. Keep the Dream Alive
  5. A Bell Will Ring
  6. Let There Be Love