Nirvana - In Utero : 180 Gram Vinyl and MP3 Download

Nirvana - In Utero : 180 Gram Vinyl and MP3 Download


Nirvana - In Utero : 180 Gram Vinyl and MP3 Download

Nirvana were the poster band for '' Generation X'' and introduced the world to 'grunge'. Grunge 'pushed out' 'glam rock' during the 1990s. In this sense, Nirvana were the 'Led Zeppelin' of the 1990s. They developed a sound that relied on dynamic contrasts, often between quiet verses and loud, heavy choruses. It was 1991 when ''Smells like teen spirit'' was a massive hit and thrust ''Nevermind'' their first album into the spotlight. 

In Utero was less mainstream than their other albums and was widely acclaimed. Curt Cobain, the lead singer, died in 1994 so we'll never know where Nirvana would have gone. However, their short and powerful influence on music is undeniable. In just 3 years  Nirvana received an American Music Award, Brit Award, Grammy Award, seven MTV music awards, and two NME awards. By 2009, they had sold over 75 million records worldwide, making them one of the best selling bands of all time. They were inducted into the Rock and Roll hall of fame in their first year of eligibility in 2014.

You may own a copy and be concerned about wear. You’ll notice the tell-tale signs, especially in the higher frequencies such as vocal "S" sounds and the cymbals which will begin to distort. Bear in mind also that worn grooves will also wear your stylus.

This album is destined to be one of those that will grow in value over time. We have limited stock and to be honest, we don't really want to sell it! However, if you are a Nirvana fan or someone who wants to understand their place in music history, move fast!

Side 1
1. Serve the Servants
2. Scentless Apprentice
3. Heart-shaped box
4. Rape me
5. Frances farmer will have her revenge 
6. On Seattle
7. Dumb

Side 2
1. Very ape
2. Milk it
3. Pennroyal tea
4. Radio friendly unit shifter
5. Tourette's
6. All apologies



All our orders are shipped from our own warehouse. These items are delivered by tracked services from Royal Mail/DHL/UPS. Every company wants to deliver as fast as possible to the customer. Please rest assured, in these difficult times we are doing our very best to get orders to you as swiftly as possible. However, due to the difficulties posed by the Covid-19 pandemic, constantly shifting government policy and the difficulties encountered by all of our partners in the delivery chain, there will inevitably be occasional delays in getting some orders to you.

We strive to deliver all UK orders in 7 working days and international orders in 21 working days. Of course, we aim to deliver your orders much quicker and that's generally what we achieve, but please bear with us in these unprecedented times if delays do arise for reasons beyond our control. Therefore, as a result of the Covid-19 Pandemic, please allow 21 days for delivery of all orders before contacting us.

Thanks again for your support and understanding. We do value your business and we hope you continue to enjoy the wonderful music we have been delivering to hundreds of thousands of music buyers across the globe since 2008.

The Coda Team.