Skip to product information
1 of 4

Nirvana 3-LP Bundle – Nevermind, In Utero & MTV Unplugged In New York

Write a review
| Ask a question

Regular price £69.99
Regular price £89.97 Sale price £69.99
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout. Free UK shipping on orders over £40.

Save over 20% when you buy these legendary albums together with this vinyl bundle offer!*

Nothing was ever quite the same after Nirvana. The band’s second album, Nevermind, revolutionised popular music by bringing alternative rock above ground, introducing mainstream audiences to sounds and concepts that had previously existed only in shadowy record store corners and on low-frequency college radio airwaves. 

Here, three celebrated Nirvana albums are presented as a vinyl bundle offer – 1991’s Nevermind, 1993’s In Utero and the incredible 1994 live album MTV Unplugged In New York.


Nevermind (2008 Reissue on 180g Vinyl with Digital Download)

Released on 24 September 1991, Nevermind is the second studio album by Nirvana. Produced by Butch Vig, it was Nirvana’s first release on the DGC label, as well as the first to feature drummer Dave Grohl. Nevermind features a more polished, radio-friendly sound than the band’s prior work, and is therefore considered a significant departure from their debut album, Bleach.

Recording for Nevermind took place at Sound City Studios in Van Nuys, California, and Smart Studios in Madison, Wisconsin in May and June 1991, with mastering being completed in August of that year at The Mastering Lab in Hollywood, California.

Nevermind became an unexpected critical and commercial success. In January 1992, it reached No. 1 on the US Billboard 200; during this time it was selling approximately 300,000 copies a week. The lead single Smells Like Teen Spirit peaked at No. 6 on the US Billboard Hot 100, and its video was heavily rotated on MTV. Three other successful singles were produced: Come As You Are, Lithium, and In Bloom.

Track Listing

Side One

  1. Smells Like Teen Spirit
  2. In Bloom
  3. Come As You Are
  4. Breed
  5. Lithium
  6. Polly

Side Two

  1. Territorial Pissings
  2. Drain You
  3. Lounge Act
  4. Stay Away
  5. On a Plain
  6. Something in the Way


In Utero (2007 Reissue 12-Inch Vinyl Album)

In Utero is the third and final studio album by Nirvana, released on 13 September 1993, by DGC Records. After breaking into the mainstream with their second album, Nevermind, Nirvana hired Steve Albini to record In Utero, seeking a more complex, abrasive sound.

Recording took place over two weeks in February 1993 at Pachyderm Studio in Cannon Falls, Minnesota. Soon after recording was completed, rumours circulated that DGC might not release In Utero due to Albini's abrasive sound. Producer Scott Litt was hired to remix the singles All Apologies, Heart-Shaped Box and Pennyroyal Tea, upsetting Albini.

In Utero was a major commercial and critical success. Critics praised the change in sound and Cobain's lyrics. It reached number one on the US Billboard 200 and UK Albums Chart; Heart-Shaped Box and All Apologies reached No. 1 on the Billboard Alternative Songs chart. The album is certified five-times platinum and has sold 15 million copies.

Track Listing

Side One

  1. Serve the Servants
  2. Scentless Apprentice
  3. Heart-Shaped Box
  4. Rape Me
  5. Frances Farmer Will Have Her Revenge 
  6. On Seattle
  7. Dumb

Side Two

  1. Very Ape
  2. Milk It
  3. Pennroyal Tea
  4. Radio Friendly Unit Shifter
  5. Tourette's
  6. All Apologies


    MTV Unplugged In New York (12-Inch Vinyl Album)

    Recorded in November 1993, Nirvana's MTV Unplugged is a watershed document that presents a band at the peak of its powers. Unlike any other unplugged affair, the diverse album is not a simple stripped-down regurgitation of greatest hits or a cash-it-in set of nostalgic favourites. Rather, the live effort is among the most emotionally naked spectacles ever released an album so starkly intense and profoundly personal, it's impossible not to get chills down the spine. The set list is as surprising as the stylistic makeover. Save for renditions of All Apologies and Come As You Are, the adventurous material includes brooding covers of the Meat Puppets' Lake of Fire, Plateau, and Oh Me as well as harrowing versions of David Bowie's The Man Who Sold the World, and the Vaselines' Jesus Don't Want Me for a Sunbeam.

    Track Listing

    Side One

    1. About a Girl
    2. Come As You Are
    3. Jesus Doesn't Want Me for a Sunbeam
    4. The Man Who Sold the World
    5. Pennyroyal Tea
    6. Dumb
    7. Polly

    Side Two

    1. On a Plain
    2. Something in the Way
    3. Plateau
    4. Oh Me
    5. Lake of Fire
    6. All Apologies
    7. Where Did You Sleep Last Night


    * Please note:

    – Discount does not apply if titles are bought individually.

    – This time limited offer is subject to availability and may be withdrawn at any time.

    – This special bundle offer is not available retrospectively.