Skip to product information
1 of 1

Neil Young – Rust Never Sleeps (2017 Reissue Remastered from the Original Master Tapes)

1 Review
| Ask a question

Regular price £24.99
Regular price Sale price £24.99
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout. Free UK shipping on orders over £40.

Rust Never Sleeps is a live album by singer-songwriter Neil Young and American band Crazy Horse. It was released on 22 June 1979, by Reprise Records. Most of the album was recorded live, then overdubbed in the studio.

Young used the phrase 'rust never sleeps' as a concept for his tour with Crazy Horse to avoid artistic complacency and try more progressive, theatrical approaches to performing live.


Track Listing

Side One

  1. My My, Hey Hey (Out of the Blue)
  2. Thrasher
  3. Ride My Llama
  4. Pocahontas
  5. Sail Away

Side Two

  1. Powderfinger
  2. Welfare Mothers
  3. Sedan Delivery
  4. Hey Hey, My My (Into the Black)


Format: Vinyl / 12” Album

Label: Rhino

Barcode: 0093624917571

Release Date: 18 Aug 2017